Wedding Dress Preservation Testimonials

Superior Cleaning Job

I received my niece’s wedding gown. Thank you very much you have done superior job cleaning it. I am impressed how you got the satin covered buttons to look like new. I saw how dirty 3 or 4 at the end of the train were, so thanks a million.

Aura M. Mark Sept. 3, 2014


My gown looks perfectly beautiful!

My wedding gown, veil and headpiece, arrived today. It was exciting when we opened the bag. =) My gown looks perfectly beautiful! I thank Heritage and everyone who worked on it. Your professionalism, kindness, and gentle care of my gown are so appreciated. I did, and will, follow your instructions for storage and viewing (with gloves!). The ladies in our family will be very impressed! If the occasion arises, I will most certainly recommend your company. Thank you again.

June Wood August 26, 2014


My gown and veil both look like new…

I’m so glad I found this company — they convinced me of the importance of properly cleaning my wedding gown and then they did a standup job delivering on their promise! I was hesitant at first to spend so much money (after all those wedding expenses!), but I realized I had spent so much on this beautiful dress that was very sentimental and special to me, and cleaning and preserving it was an investment to insure that it lasted for years to come. I felt 100% comfortable and confident while my dress was in Heritage’s care, and the final product is stunning. My gown and veil both look like new and are beautifully presented in a hanging bag — ready to be warn again in our family! I’m grateful to Heritage for the information on their web site about why and how to have your gown cleaned, and even more so for their excellence and professionalism. Thank you!

Caroline Aug. 19, 2014


Very pleased…

I found Heritage just by doing a google search. I was very pleased from the first call to our last email. Very personalized service. They did a wonderful job on my daughter’s gown. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Patti Aug 12, 2014

Looks more beautiful than it did on my wedding day!

Heritage did a great job cleaning, repairing and preserving my delicate, beaded lace wedding gown. I had danced the night away at my wedding and the train of my gown was FILTHY and damaged in spots. Heritage cleaned and repaired my gown so well, I swear it looks more beautiful than it did on my wedding day! I was nervous about shipping my gown all the way to CA from NY, but Heritage was very communicative and kept in touch throughout the process. I was so pleased to receive my gown packaged carefully along with cotton gloves and instructions on how to inspect and care for my gown for years to come. I highly recommend Heritage for gown cleaning and preservation!!

Anonymous July 22, 2014

I loved working with Heritage

I loved working with Heritage Garment Preservation. Everyone was very friendly and timely in their responses to my inquiries. I appreciate the hard work you did in restoring my gown. Thank you!!

Kelly A. June 23, 2014

Wow, wow, WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The Christening gown set arrived back in NH today and I can’t tell you how pleased I am with your efforts – it is restored to its full glory and I am delighted that my new granddaughter (born 5/30) will be wearing this next month…and then by a niece’s baby due in August.

I can’t thank you enough…and I can’t be grateful enough that a random internet search led me to you.

This gown set, worn first in 1949 and by two generations of my family, is just so special to me and now, thanks to you, can be special for this third generation…and who knows how many more.

I will certainly be in touch when it needs to be cleaned/preserved…

GRATEFULLY,

Nancy June 6, 2014

They are meticulous…

My Mom found Heritage Garment Preservation and decided to use them even though they are all the way on the other side of the country…they are amazing. My dress arrived very quickly and it looks fabulous! They are meticulous as to how to best preserve and handle the dress and have included a wide variety of personal and detailed touches. I would HIGHLY recommend them.

Anonymous – May 29, 2014

So Glad I Found Your Company

I was very pleased with the preservation of my daughters’ wedding dress preservation. The company was very responsive and professional with my numerous Email questions and phone calls. I love the cloth garment bag the dress was returned in. I especially love the back pocket that includes the plastic folder holding the instructional information for the future handling of the dress. The recommendation for the wedding story to add to the plastic folder was a wonderful touch.

I have two more daughters’ with weddings coming up and I will not hesitate to use your services again. I am so glad I found your company!

Mary C. – May 6, 2014

I Cannot Praise Them Enough

After investing months of energy and heart making my daughter’s 100% silk duchess satin wedding gown, I made a naive and grievous mistake in trusting our local dry-cleaner to clean the gown which had a great deal of dirt at the hemline. I cannot describe the actual anguish I felt when the dress was returned to me looking like it was 200 years old. The dry cleaner swore that is what happens to all silk gowns when they are dry cleaned. Fortunately, the grief I felt was strong enough to cause me to look for an impossible solution. I found it with Heritage Garment Preservation. Although their analysis of the damage done to the gown proved the local work only unprofessional and ignorant, it was almost permanent. Nonetheless, Carmina outlined a plan to neutralize the residue of solvent left by the previous cleaner and to add sizing/softener and silk oil to minimize the chaffing caused by the solvent. It was an impossible task, but I just received the return shipment of the gown. I can say that I am no longer pained by the appearance of the gown. The touch, the texture, the weight, all is so improved from the original damage. I cannot praise the work of the women at Heritage Garment Preservation enough!

If you are a wedding vendor/retailer of any sort, you MUST recommend the services of HGP; if you are a bride, a relative to a bride or a friend of a bride, please guide them to this outstanding professional service. Do not make my mistake of trusting the locals, it is too great a risk, and the solution is so accessible and satisfying. Thanks again, Heritage Garment Preservation!

Karen – April 30, 2014


Looks good as new

Heritage Garment Preservation is outstanding. I recommend them to any bride that wants to ensure their dress is preserved the right way. I had a lot of dirt on my dress and it honestly looks as good as new! Thank you Heritage Garment Preservation 🙂

Nikki – April 30, 2014


Awesome work, customer service, & value

I couldn’t say enough about the help and the quality of work I received from Heritage Garments. I had a very tight timeline, 6 weeks tight, and they not only had to clean my 25+ year old dress & remove all the stains from years of improper storage but they customers s tailored it as well. I had the sleeves removed and very large holes fixed. I couldn’t be happier with my product I wish I could show pictures. My mother’s dress was everything I could have hoped for on my special day. They got all of this done in 2 weeks and a weeks a shipping. I was so impressed with their customer service and quality of work. I would defiantly recommend them to everyone. It’s awesome work, customer service, & value!!

Danilyn – April 28, 2014

Amazing

I made the mistake of taking my dress to another cleaner before taking it to Heritage. The other dry cleaner left so many stains (and added one more!) setting the stains from my wedding into the hem of the dress.

Since I needed to resell my dress, the original cleaner’s job was unacceptable. Heritage put in so much effort and rescued the dress! I was able to sell it as a result of their work.

Original cleaner: $200 to destroy the possibility of selling the dress Heritage: $329 to rescue to the possibility of selling dress.

Unknown – April 15, 2014

Both dresses came back in great condition

I used Heritage Garment Preservation to clean and preserve both my wedding dress and my sister’s wedding dress. Although the price seems high compared to other cleaning services, I believe the quality of service offered by Heritage Garment Preservation is higher, making up for the difference in cost. I had a few questions throughout the process of getting my order submitted and asking about the timelines once the dresses were sent off, and I received prompt email responses to my questions, highly professional. I don’t know how busy the business is but my dresses came back clean and preserved after 10 and 12 weeks. Both dresses came back in great condition and I would recommend using this business to any and all of my friends who are looking to have their wedding dress cleaned and preserved.

Anonymous April 9, 2014

Looks As Good As It Did On Our Wedding Day

My wedding dress was a dream and I hope it will be a family heirloom. After spending hours searching for “the dress” I wasn’t satisfied with any of the options (or the pricing!). Fortunately, my mother is an incredibly talented seamstress. We hand designed the dress and my mother did her magic with mixing patterns and altering designs. We went to a specialty fabric store and selected beautiful materials to use. My mother hand embroidered detailing on my dress. For evenings leading up to the wedding my mother custom fit the dress on my body. These are memories I will treasure forever. The day of my wedding I heard what every bride appreciates: gasps and ahhs over my wedding gown. It really was a dream.

And then came pictures. My darling husband wanted to do some artsy shots in the nearby woods. I was terrified of damaging my dress. Though he tried to carry me (quite a picture) my dress still took a small beating. Add that to an outdoors reception, the white at the bottom was looking quite dingy. After an amazing evening, our classic 1930’s chauffeured car broke down on the way to the hotel. Another picture. After waiting for a replacement vintage car, the owners did a switcheroo and brought a personal vehicle to pick us up. It was filthy. My husband squoze into the back seat (two door car) and I sat in the front. It was covered in french fries, old stains, and filth. By the time we got to the hotel, the bottom of my dress and the back was a disaster.

In tears I worried that my dress would be ruined and not be able to become the family heirloom I had hoped for. Cried too soon! My sister had used Heritage Gown Preservation and assured me that they would be able to help. I sent my dress in…. voila! My dress is back to near perfect condition. The few tears were gone and the hem looks fresh. The appliques on the bodice were fixed and no stains remaining from the day’s adventures. I couldn’t believe it! It truly looks as good as it did on our wedding day. I am so excited

Holly – March 20, 2014

My Experience with Heritage Garment Preservation

I did a lot of research on wedding gown cleaning and preservation before deciding to go with Heritage. I had a couple suggestions from different friends and vendors, but ultimately, after reading an article from the Wall Street Journal, and comparing many options, I felt the most comfortable with Heritage. For me, it was important to be able to see that my gown was clean and properly preserved. I also heard a horror story from my best friend and Matron of Honor regarding her “box company” experience.

I chose the Heritage Select Museum Method for an Average-sized gown. I ordered a shipping kit, extra insurance, a Custom Preservation Label, and a Bouquet Preservation Box. I also discovered their Payment Plan and a discount/promo, both of which helped a lot financially!

I was very pleased with the end result. The gown was very well packaged, and the cotton preservation bag itself was wrapped nicely in another vinyl garment bag (for protection). The cotton preservation bag is great–clean and sturdy, and I feel comfortable storing my dress in it. The Custom Preservation Label is a great touch, and they included white gloves to be worn when handling the gown. When I opened the cotton preservation bag, I was happy and relieved to see my gown there, clean, and pristine. I checked the skirts, which were packed in acid-free tissue, and was ecstatic to see that they were clean. When my seamstress made the bustle for my dress, she added a small blue flower in the skirts which had gotten very dirty by the end of my wedding night. The small blue flower was all clean!

I would say the cost is in the mid-price range when comparing all the options. You can check their Current Discounts or Facebook pages for ongoing promotions. Overall, I will say it was well worth the price. They did a fantastic job, and their customer service is great! They even wrote a blog post about my wedding dress story, which was very sweet.

WillWork4Shoes – March 10, 2014

Tender Loving Care of Our Heirloom Gown

Thank you all for the wonderful care and restoration of my mother-in-law’s 77 year old silk wedding gown. It is now ready to be re-styled for my daughter Katie. The platic-bag related transfer is gone, the rust, perspiration and dirt have been removed and the fabric has been restored to a creamy, golden hue. We are all so pleased. I appreciate your long-distance hand-holding as you took us through the process. We will definitely be returning the gown to your for cleaning and preservation after the wedding in May.

Deb McCue – March 1, 2014

Fantastic Wedding Dress Preservation Company

Heritage did an amazing job on my wedding dress – fixing a hem tear and cleaning the dress in general. I love that they offer the option to get your dress sent back in a nice hanging garment bag, rather than stuffed in that cardboard box with the thin plastic window. I liked the idea that any time I wanted to, I could just open the garment bag up and see my entire gown. Throughout the process, if I had a question about where my dress was in the process, their customer service was very helpful and responded to my questions quickly. Out of all the wedding dress preservation companies that I researched, Heritage offered the best options.

Jess – Feb 25, 2014

Exceeded My Expectations

It looks beautiful! Just like before my wedding day. :-). You did a great job getting out all the dirt. Thanks for all your care and effort. You’ve been great to work with and exceeded my expectations on cleaning my gown.

Janet Cardinell – Feb 4, 2014

Great experience

My dress was a designer sample gown that was only ever worn at a bridal boutique. I thought it was absolutely beautiful and loved every minute of wearing it, so when it came back looking better than when I purchased it I was very impressed. The bottom had gotten rather dirty from our outdoor wedding…looks perfect now. Even had Heritage repair a few tears in the train area from where kids had stepped on it. Looks great. I went with the museum method of preservation and I am very pleased. Great customer service and easy shipping. Well worth my time and money. thank you

Jennifer Dzimiela – Jan 29 2014


Couldn’t be happier

Having had my first daughter’s gown cleaned and preserved with Heritage, I knew they were the only way to go when my second daughter got married earlier this year. The wedding gown is such an important part of any wedding. My daughters chose their dresses not only for that day but as a memory they’d have forever. Heritage was exceptional from the get go; everything was made simple during a hectic time. Their excellent customer service, exceptional cleaning, and attention to detail including personalizing the experience, ensured that I was a repeat customer.

Dina Malloch – Nov 19th 2013


The Gown is Perfect

When my daughter and I decided that I would make her wedding gown, every step had to be perfect. From the design of the gown, to the selection of the fabric, to the fit, to the construction of the gown, to the perfect day. Cleaning and preserving the gown had to also be perfect. We researched gown cleaning and preserving in our local area and online. Read reviews, spoke to people. Cleaning solutions, methods, handling, pressing, packaging were all researched. After all, we were only going to get one shot at having it done right. Heritage Garment Preservation had stellar reviews in many publications including the Wall Street Journal; a publication that I trust.

Communication is one of the strongest assets for this company. I had a lengthy conversation with Kathy before I made the decision to use Heritage. Several conversations and multiple emails during the process. Carmina and Kathy proved to be knowledgeable and understanding. Questions were asked and answered. fabrics and the processes to be used were clarified.

As I packed the gown to be shipped across the country, I was a little nervous and had to calm the people who said “Why across the country?” It turned out that we made the right decision. The gown started out in New jersey and ended in South Carolina with a stop in California. Julianne said that the gown was delivered as promised and that it looks great. I have not seen the finished product as I am still in NJ, but I’m sure I will approve.

Thank you Kathy, Carmina, and Jennifer. It’s not often that a business cares so much about what they do.

Marilyn Hellmuth Oct 22, 2013


Heritage Cleaning and Museum Method Gown Preservation

This company is great. I have been married for almost 4 years and never got my dress cleaned or preserved because I didn’t want it sealed in a box where I couldn’t ever get it out and look at it. They are so thorough. I had a broach pinned on my dress on my wedding day. I have since removed it and put it in a shadow box. They noticed the tiny little pin holes and contacted me to make sure the broach wasn’t missing from the shipping. I was wowed with that close of detail. I had stains from a spray tan on the inside and they are gone! They did a beautiful job and I recommend them to all of my friends!

Sara Apr 17th 2013

Well done and cared for.

I was very impressed at how my wedding gown was cleaned, preserved and packaged/sent in the mail. I was first worried that my wedding gown will be altered too much as it had a tear at the hem. But they were able to fix it smoothly. I can tell it was done with care. The staff that I spoke to on the phone and exchanged e mails with was very helpful in answering my questions and concerns about the whole process. They also responded right away. I highly recommend HGP to anyone who would love to have their wedding gown preserved. I am very grateful that I chose them to take great care of my wedding gown.

Anonymous Apr 9th 2013

I didn’t think it was possible…

Your company did a beautiful job on my wedding dress! I am very pleased with how clean it turned out. You were able to eliminate the yellow and the dirt from my dress that was 38 years old. I didn’t think it was possible!Thanks again and I will definitely recommend Heritage.

Lisa Morris March 22, 2013

It was so easy!

My dress ended up getting pretty dirty on my wedding day, so I chose Heritage Garment Preservation after a lot of internet research on dress cleaning and preservation companies. It was so easy, you place your order online and they ship you a box with instructions for shipping it back to them and then they clean and preserve your dress and ship it back to you. The service is very easy and I am so glad I went with this company to take care of my dress. I also found their prices to be very reasonable. My dress looks absolutely beautiful…just like it is new! I highly recommend Heritage Garment Preservation to anyone who is looking for quality cleaning and a variety of preservation methods for you wedding dress!

Katie Jan 28th 2013

Nice Job!

Dear Jennifer,Just wanted to take time from my busy holiday schedule to let you know how happy I am with the results of my mother-in-laws wedding dress. I sent in on to my niece who will be wearing it for her wedding. She was so happy and impressed at how beautiful it looked. Great job!

June S. Dec 13, 2012

Nicer Than Expected

The results were better than i expected. Very nice way to preserve my daughters gown for years to come. Excellent professional service.Thanks so much

Teresa Cluck Dec 1st 2012

Excellent Customer Service

I live in Canada and my daughter bought a 2 piece gown in Dubai. I sent the skirt to be Museum preserved. Heritage added the missing rhinestones, repaired the tulle and cleaned it beautifully. Heritage stands by their word. Anytime I sent an email – they responded and followed up with the delivery to Canada. It was worth every penny.By the way, I had my gown handled by Heritage many decades ago and its still in good condition. I wouldn’t go anywhere else by Heritage Garment Preservation.

Thank you for the excellent customer service, the details to clean and repair the skirt and your follow-up.

Debra (Winnipeg Manitoba) Nov 4th 2012

Easy to do!

I was putting off preserving my dress since I knew that it would probably never be worn again and I didn’t want the hassle or the expense. I’m glad I went with this company, it was so easy to do and the expense is worth it to see the dirty stains removed. It is nice to have my preserved dress hanging in a pretty bag where I can look at it any time I want. Thank you!

Anonymous Oct 27th 2012

Good work!

I just received my dress, it came in a pretty timely manor. I found the dress to look just as it did on the morning of my wedding. All of my dirt stains, grass, and chocolate cake were gone. It is great to be able to see the dress instead of it being sealed in the box. The custom label is pretty special too. So glad I went with this method.

Carmelina Oct 22nd 2012

Great Job!

I just got my dress back from Heritage Gown Preservation, and it looks great. I have not taken it ALL the way out of the garment bag (because it’s so nicely stuffed and shaped that I don’t want to mess it up), but it looks great. And the process was simple and painless. I spent a lot of time researching gown preservation, and I’m very happy with my choice!

Alex Aug 6, 2012

 

Read more Heritage Garment Preservation Reviews

Heritage Cleaning and Museum Method Gown Preservation This company is great. I have been married for almost 4 years and never got my dress cleaned or preserved because I didn’t want it sealed in a box where I couldn’t ever get it out and look at it. They are so thorough. I had a broach pinned on my dress on my wedding day. I have since removed it and put it in a shadow box. They noticed the tiny little pin holes and contacted me to make sure the broach wasn’t missing from the shipping. I was wowed with that close of detail. I had stains from a spray tan on the inside and they are gone! They did a beautiful job and I recommend them to all of my friends!

Sara Apr 17th 2013

Well done and cared for.I was very impressed at how my wedding gown was cleaned, preserved and packaged/sent in the mail. I was first worried that my wedding gown will be altered too much as it had a tear at the hem. But they were able to fix it smoothly. I can tell it was done with care. The staff that I spoke to on the phone and exchanged e mails with was very helpful in answering my questions and concerns about the whole process. They also responded right away. I highly recommend HGP to anyone who would love to have their wedding gown preserved. I am very grateful that I chose them to take great care of my wedding gown.

Anonymous Apr 9th 2013

I didn’t think it was possible…Your company did a beautiful job on my wedding dress! I am very pleased with how clean it turned out. You were able to eliminate the yellow and the dirt from my dress that was 38 years old. I didn’t think it was possible!Thanks again and I will definitely recommend Heritage.

Lisa Morris March 22, 2013

It was so easy!My dress ended up getting pretty dirty on my wedding day, so I chose Heritage Garment Preservation after a lot of internet research on dress cleaning and preservation companies. It was so easy, you place your order online and they ship you a box with instructions for shipping it back to them and then they clean and preserve your dress and ship it back to you. The service is very easy and I am so glad I went with this company to take care of my dress. I also found their prices to be very reasonable. My dress looks absolutely beautiful…just like it is new! I highly recommend Heritage Garment Preservation to anyone who is looking for quality cleaning and a variety of preservation methods for you wedding dress!

Katie Jan 28th 2013

Nice Job!Dear Jennifer,Just wanted to take time from my busy holiday schedule to let you know how happy I am with the results of my mother-in-laws wedding dress. I sent in on to my niece who will be wearing it for her wedding. She was so happy and impressed at how beautiful it looked. Great job!

June S. Dec 13, 2012

Nicer Than ExpectedThe results were better than i expected. Very nice way to preserve my daughters gown for years to come. Excellent professional service.Thanks so much

Teresa Cluck Dec 1st 2012

Excellent Customer ServiceI live in Canada and my daughter bought a 2 piece gown in Dubai. I sent the skirt to be Museum preserved. Heritage added the missing rhinestones, repaired the tulle and cleaned it beautifully. Heritage stands by their word. Anytime I sent an email – they responded and followed up with the delivery to Canada. It was worth every penny.By the way, I had my gown handled by Heritage many decades ago and its still in good condition. I wouldn’t go anywhere else by Heritage Garment Preservation.

Thank you for the excellent customer service, the details to clean and repair the skirt and your follow-up.

Debra (Winnipeg Manitoba) Nov 4th 2012

Easy to do!I was putting off preserving my dress since I knew that it would probably never be worn again and I didn’t want the hassle or the expense. I’m glad I went with this company, it was so easy to do and the expense is worth it to see the dirty stains removed. It is nice to have my preserved dress hanging in a pretty bag where I can look at it any time I want. Thank you!

Anonymous Oct 27th 2012

Good work!I just received my dress, it came in a pretty timely manor. I found the dress to look just as it did on the morning of my wedding. All of my dirt stains, grass, and chocolate cake were gone. It is great to be able to see the dress instead of it being sealed in the box. The custom label is pretty special too. So glad I went with this method.

Carmelina Oct 22nd 2012

Great Job!I just got my dress back from Heritage Gown Preservation, and it looks great. I have not taken it ALL the way out of the garment bag (because it’s so nicely stuffed and shaped that I don’t want to mess it up), but it looks great. And the process was simple and painless. I spent a lot of time researching gown preservation, and I’m very happy with my choice!

Alex Aug 6, 2012

Amazing work!My palm blanco dress is my pride and joy! After the outside wedding and not wearing shoes, it was filthy along the bottom. They did an amazing job making it as good as new. Silk is hard to clean. It was expensive, but worth EVERY PENNY!

Sheri Ainslie July 14, 2012

Recommended InvestmentI am so pleased with using this service. The customer service was great as I had to contact the company a couple times, they were expedient and sent me email updates. They removed the stains that my prior dry cleaner did Not get from 7 years ago and my dress looked bright again like the day I wore it. I love this method of preservation because everyone I know wants to pull out and look at their dress for various reasons over the years and this way you can check on it and know it will still be in good condition for years down the road. I was very nervous sending my dress off but they ensured the safety and care of my dress and instilled confidence in me with their communication. The delivery was also securely handled with signature requirement and insurance. I highly recommend this company!

Tanya June 11, 2012

Thrilled with my entire experience!I got married 2 yrs ago, and knew I wanted my dress preserved somehow, but I had no idea about Heritage type preservation until I was doing some research online. I was hesitant to send my gown across the US, but my communication with the staff plus the reviews I read convinced me to try…. And I am so happy I did!!! My dress was handmade by my mom & sister, all the way down to the hand beaded lace, and it is in spotless condition now thanks to Heritage. The dress had some brown stains at the bottom because we took ouside pictures, and they all came out fine. I have my bag hanging in my closet, and it makes me happy every time I see it. 🙂 I highly recommend them to anyone!!

Carmen June 7, 2012

Hi Kathy,I am so thankful I stumbled upon your website! We are thrilled with the results!I was honored to wear my grandmothers 1920’s era long embroidered wedding veil 34 years ago and when our daughter was recently engaged, she hoped to wear it also. After pulling it out of the plastic bag that I had stored it in( I really thought there was no way. It was so discolored and brown!) After you all worked your magic, it is perfect! I think it may even be whiter than when I wore it! Amazing! Now all the nieces want to wear it for their weddings!

Thank you for this wonderful service! Jimi Sue Cobb April 11, 2012

Good Morning Kathy,I just wanted to let you know that the dress arrived on Tuesday. It looks beautiful! When I tried it on that evening I didn’t want to take it off.Thank you so much for all your work. Hope you have a wonderful daySincerely, Theresa Feb. 16, 2012
Dress Restored AgainAugust 2010 I wore the wedding dress my mom had worn in her wedding back in 1963 thanks to the TLC of Heritage Gown. Even the oxidation stains had been removed and the lace repairs and replacement of the beading was wonderful. They responded to each email I sent them querying about if the repairs could be made or if I should consider buying a new dress with respect and reassurance. I had no doubt in my mind where I would send the dress to be cleaned, repaired and preserved after my wedding, it is again better than I could have expected.

Cathy Eaton Blongren Oct 14, 2011

Great Quality, Great PriceAs an artist, I know the difference between using good quality materials and using “craft” materials. When I researched wedding gown cleaning and preservation, I found so many sites that were willing to seal my dress in acidic cardboard, folded up and stuffed away. When I found Heritage Gown, it was like a breath of fresh air. They understood the difference between craft and art. They did a beautiful job with the preservation, and were so helpful along the way. What is not to love? I highly recommend Heritage Gown–every friend of mine who’s been married knows how I feel.

Danielle Sep 12th 2011

Awesome JobI was so worried sending my gown from coast to coast; However, after reading all of the positive reviews I decided to give it a go. My gown is very full and had a lot of intricate beeding on the bust. They did a WONDERFUL job cleaning the gown, especially on the hem (SUPER dirty due to outdoor wedding pictures). My dress looks gorgeous! I’m so happy I used Heritage Garment Preservation. I’ve already recommended you all to a number of my friends 🙂 Thank you so much for making it possible to save my gown in such a personal way.

Jessica Hansen (VA) Sept 9th 2011

Fantastic preservation for my custom wedding dressMy mother made my wedding dress so I wanted to to be preserved in the best way possible. Heritage Garment did a fantastic job! It is beautiful and I am so happy with how it turned out. The service was excellent – they kept me up to date with all of the aspects of my order and delivered exactly hen I needed it. I highly recommend them to anyone!Posted by Unknown Sep 5th 2011
Such an easy process!I had been looking for a reasonably priced gown cleaning service, but could not find one that I could trust enough to shell out a decent amount of money. When I found Heritage, it sounded perfect, almost too good to be true. But as I researched, the company seemed wonderful, so I sent an inquiry in about my dress. They sent me back a quote with a incredibly reasonable price. I quickly agreed and shipped off my dress.I had my dress returned to me in just over a month! I had remembered reading up to 3 months, so that’s what I prepared for, but it was so great to get my dress back so soon! I had it preserved in the Museum Method and it’s such a nice way to display my gown. Heritage was so easy to deal with, I know they handled my dress with the utmost care and got it back to me as soon as possible. The care letter received with the dress also suggested writing “our story” and adding a photo to the garment bag – which had a pocket just the size to fit a 8.5/11in piece(s) of paper! Heritage goes above and beyond for it’s customers and I recommend them to anybody!

Isa Aug 17th 2011

Best Customer CareThank you so much! The customer care was great,so nice to work with, the dress looks wonderful! I will recommend Heritage Garment Preservation to everyone. To have my information on the garment bag is such a person touch, I love it! This was a great experience!

Thank You so much, Stacey (Maier) Dierksmeier WI

Dear Kathy,I received my gown last week, but with the Easter holidays I just had the chance to look at it today. It looks fantastic – I could not be happier with the outcome.I had waited several months after my wedding to have my silk ballgown cleaned, and I was really worried those pesky red wine stains would not come out. On top of that, the dress hem was SO dirty – it was black in some places.I was amazed when I carefully examined the gown (with the white cotton gloves you gave me of course!) and saw that the wine stains were gone and the hem was clean! I could not believe that they back train (which was really dirty!) looked practically brand new!

The gown looks great and smells clean and fresh. I also appreciate that it does not have that heavy “dry clean” smell.

I have stored it safely away so that it is ready anytime I want to admire it.

I just wanted to let you know that you have a very happy customer — I am so glad that I found Heritage Garment while googling one day

Thanks so much again, Michelle B. April 29, 2011

Good morning Carmina, and everyone at Heritage!I just wanted to let you know that the dress was returned, clean and very secure, in plenty of time for Christmas. The dress bag looks fantastic, even down to the knots that held it closed. We both really like the lettering on the front and photo pocket in the back. Those details make the whole package very personalized, and with the photos stored inside, will give us the opportunity to relive those memories as often as possible. So many other preservationists seemed to have completely ignored that area.My wife was absolutely shocked when she saw the dress for the first time. It has been stored in a spare bedroom for over a year, and it turned into a nagging loose-end for her. She cried more than once the day that we exchanged gifts. Over the past couple of weeks, I think my wife’s been inside the bag and photo pocket four or five times as well!

Thanks to everyone in your shop for getting the dress cleaned up (looks great!) and shipped back to Virginia with time to spare. I believe one of my coworkers will be sending in her daughters dress in the near future. Thanks again, and happy 2011!

Sincerely,

Tim M. Jan. 21, 2011

I wanted to comment on the OUTSTANDING job done by Heritage Garment Preservation! I had my wedding gown and related accessories (veil, hanky, etc) cleaned and preserved via the museum method. The results were exceptional! Beyond delivering a superior product I also wanted to RAVE about the extraordinary customer service you provided throughout the process. I had an entirely positive experience with Heritage Garment Preservation. The finished product was FLAWLESS -and the communication and customer focus throughout the process were phenomenal!!! Thanks again for the SUPERIOR service. You have been FABULOUS to work with!Laura Nuzer

Point Pleasant, NJ December 17, 2010

I received my gown yesterday after having the museum method of preservation done. I love it! I didn’t take the gown fully out of the bag because I didn’t want to mess it up. I did look at the train which was black when I sent it in and it appears completely cleaned. I could resell this dress!! *I never would. I am so happy with the services provided. I will recommend you to all of my friends. Thank you for taking care of such a personal item.

Kara Piacenza November 1, 2010

Thank you for doing such a delicate job of cleaning my wedding dress. It wasn’t in horrible shape, but -after 6+ years- I wasn’t sure some of the stains were able to be removed. The funny part is that it looks better than the day I bought it! Amazing!Not only is a sparkling clean and brilliant white, but it’s now safely preserved for posterity.Honestly, I debated for years getting my dress preserved at all. It took the birth of our daughter earlier this year to encourage me to take the step- just in case. After doing an awful lot of research into methods, the Museum Method was hands-down my favorite for long-term care. If you’re going to take the step to save your gown, why not do it properly so that it will last and last well?I have already recommended your company (and methods) to other brides and plan to do so for years to come.

Thank you again! Malinda Mowrey September 28, 2010

Hello,I received my wedding gown today, the gown looks beautiful and very clean. I am very satisfied with the cleaning and the Museum Method used for preservation. My gown was well packaged and in good condition when received by fedex. I would most definetly recommend Heritage Garment Preservation to my family and friends. Thank you so much for keeping me updated during the cleaning process and letting me know when my gown was being delivered.

Thanks again, Nelly June 23, 2010

I received my beautifully preserved gown today. Thank you for taking the time to do such an amazing job. I’m glad I chose your company to handle the most important piece of clothing I will ever have.Thank you for your prompt and friendly responses in all of our correspondence. I was nervous sending my gown all the way to California, but you put me at ease from our first phone call and now that I have it back I am thrilled. I will certainly recommend you to any brides in my life in the future.Thanks so much!

Jessica Galasso May 19, 2010

My name is June Navarro and I was married in April, 2008. I sent my dress to you about a month later and cleaned my dress in the Museum Method. Even though it’s only been 2 years, it’s exciting to know that I can look at my dress any time I want to (with the gloves of course!) I am so glad and I want to thank you again for the beautiful job you did. It’s also very exciting to know that years from now, future generations will be able to admire my dress and actually be able to imagine our wedding day. I especially love the patch on the bag where it states who wore the dress and some things about our special day. Thank you again!June Navarro
Hi, I just wanted to say “thank you” for the beautiful workmanship on preserving my Father-in-laws WWII uniform. My husband and I are both thrilled. Have a Happy and Prosperous New Year,Lisa
Hello, Our daughter’s gown was sent to Heritage Gown with the hem and the underskirt significantly blackened by a stroll taken outside of the inn in which she was married. We really had little hope that the dress was salvageable but sent it thousands of miles from the East Coast to the West Coast to Heritage Gown – based only on reviews that we had read. The gown came back to us without a trace of the stains – and the beading on the hem had been repaired beautifully.We chose to have the dress packed for hanging storage and it arrived very well cushioned in a beautiful and permanent dust preventive cotton bag which will prevent the dress from yellowing as it would if packed in plastics. The dress arrived with nary a wrinkle due to the careful packaging and we hung it right up after inspecting it with the white cotton gloves that were included in the packaging.The shipping box that the dress was delivered in was in excellent condition. No bends, compressions, etc.

I cannot express as well as I would like the excellent quality of the cleaning, restoration, and preservation of my daughter’s dress. I can say without reserve that I would recommend Heritage Gown to any mother or bride who wants to make sure that the dress is there for future generations. Weddings are expensive. All of the fru fru that you invest in becomes just a memory in a few short hours. But our selection of this quality company and preservation method was one of the most important and long lasting decisions that we made. It is a permanent investment and worth every penny.

We have no connection whatsoever to the owner Kathy Wright or to her company Heritage Gown and we give you our opinion only to assure nervous mothers and brides that our experience was excellent and we have no reservations about the quality of their work.

Karen, Mother-of-the-Bride Atlanta, Georgia September 19, 2009

Thank you very much for the care of my wedding gown. It looks beautiful and was obviously cleaned and preserved with ‘top notch’ service. It will be easy to maintain for years to come. I also appreciate the excellent, ongoing communication I had with Heritage Garment. The staff were always very friendly and helpful, answering all of my questions. Thank you again and I will make sure to pass on your services to other friends!Amy Napoleon October 30, 2008
Hello,I am very happy to send feedback! The gown looks beautiful! I am VERY happy with the way it turned out. It is just as clean as (maybe cleaner than) the day I wore it (at least the BEGINNING of the day)! I love love love the bag it is stored in, much better than a cardboard box with a little cellophane window! And I love the fact that every now and then, when my husband is deployed or an anniversary comes up I can see it in it’s full grandeur! The UPS box came in perfect condition and was well labeled as fragile. I must mention too, that it came MUCH faster than I was expecting!… I would recommend Heritage Gowns a million times over! I’m just sorry it took me SO long to get my gown off to you!

Thank you again! Michelle Miller September 17, 2008

Kathy,I was very pleased with the cleaning and preservation method. The dress looks like it did the day I took it out of the bag for the wedding itself. You did an amazing job and I would definitely recommend you to a friend. My Mom even looked at it when I got it back and she thought it looked brand new again… and she is picky! Thank you for the wonderful job you did and returning it safely to me.Thanks!

Melanie Penton September 17, 2008

Sorry it has taken me so long to get back to you about my gown. But I wanted to let you know how happy I am with your services.My gown looks great!! The stains on the hem, which I wasn’t sure if they would come out, are gone. It looks like I just bought the gown. I love the way it is presented as well. The front pocket with our names and the date we got married is a beautiful touch. I also love how I can insert a picture and “Our Story” into the back pocket.I was a bit nervous to send my gown so far away but felt better knowing I would be updated as to where in the process it was. I am so glad I chose the museum method, so I can look at the dress whenever I want. Everyone that has seen it is impressed. The gown was delivered in great condition from UPS. I would definitely recommend you to anyone getting married. In fact, my sister just got married and will be sending you her dress soon.Thanks again for a great job with my gown!!

Shirlee Hagen-Marmolejos September 5, 2008

I received my gown much earlier than I expected it!I was very happy with the way my gown was cleaned…I got an email after you received my dress stating that it was uncertain whether the mud stains would be able to be removed from the hem and delicate organza overskirt. However, when my gown arrived, it was perfectly clean, and all the stains were gone. I was thrilled, and I am really glad that I chose the hanging preservation method, because I LOVED looking at my gown when it arrived (and will continue to do so frequently!). … The UPS service was fine, and everything arrived in good condition. I would recommend (and have recommended to my sister already) your company to anyone looking to restore or preserve a wedding gown, or other special clothing item.Thank you for doing such a great job with my wedding gown, which I feared might have heel prints on it’s hem forever!

Heather Prusi-Wilson May 4, 2008

The gown came back beautiful! It’s amazing it can look so nice even though it’s been 11 years since I was married! I’m very happy we selected the museum method; it works well with the space we have and it doesn’t require upkeep like having to take it out and re-fold it if we had it in a box. There were no problems with the UPS delivery. I would definitely recommend your services to a friend. You may use this as a testimonial on your website.

Thanks so much! Terry Holmes April 30, 2008

The dress arrived in perfect condition and you guys did a great job with the cleaning and preservation of the dress. Thank you so much! I love the pockets on the outside of the bag for a picture of my dress and for the white glove. You guys really did think of everything!

Sarah K. Oakman November 1, 2007

Dear Kathy,I have been extreemly pleased with your services and my dress looked as if it were never worn! I was a little hesitant to send my dress out of state but have been VERY pleased and would send many more garments your way if I ever needed to. . . . . My gown was cleaned to more then my satisfaction. Matter of fact I think it looks cleaner then before I ever wore the dress. Maybe I should have sent it to be cleaned before my actual wedding day!I am very pleased with the preservation method I chose. I have friends who have their wedding dresses in giant boxes that “can’t be opened or they void their warrenty” and it just seems like such a waste to me to not being able to see my dress in its full glory and detail. Plus did those cleaners just clean the bodice or the whole thing? My friends may never know!UPS did a wonderful job delivering my dress. And of course I would recommend anyone to your company if they need any type of garment preservation! Your work was beautiful and instructions are very easy to follow! Thanks again!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Gast June 13, 2007

I am sorry it has taken me so long to write this note…Nonetheless, I want you to know that I truly appreciate the excellent job you did in cleaning my gown. Furthermore, your customer service is just what customer service should be : friendly, genuinely helpful, and very obliging.Again, I apologize for the tardiness of this note.Sincerely,

Ilana Zanger Skaggs April 11, 2007

I can’t believe how beautiful my gown looked when I opened it up. It fairly glowed it was so sparkling clean. It was so dirty around the hem due to having an outdoor ceremony I thought the stains would never come out. It was amazing because I waited almost 3 years to have it cleaned! Museum Method was just what I wanted. I didn’t like the idea of preserving it in a little box with a window as I had heard so many horrible stories about that kind of preservation, plus I didn’t want it all folded up in a wad for years to come, unable to touch it. And the label is a really nice, thoughtful touch. UPS got my dress to me promptly and in good condition. Having a tracking number was great so I wouldn’t have to worry about it getting lost. I would most definitely recommend you to a friend. In fact I will be singing the praises of Heritage Garment Preservation to every bride I know!! :-)Thanks so very much,Jenny Lu Powell P.S. Feel free to add this to your testimonials!

Keep up the fabulous work! March 20, 2007

I want to thank you for the beautiful and quick job you did on my wedding dress! I am absolutely satisfied with the cleaning and the preservation method seems to be amazing! My dress was delivered by UPS in great condition. I have already recommended you to some friends and will continue to do so! Thank you for your wonderful service!!!

Karen Robins February 27, 2007

I am highly impressed and very pleased with the expert care you gave my daughter’s wedding gown. It was cleaned a snowy white and meticulously packaged in its preservation bag. Without doubt, the museum method of preservation was a wonderful choice. My daughter and her husband plan to enjoy viewing her beautiful dress each year as they celebrate their anniversary.All your correspondence with me was prompt, polite, and professional. I will highly recommend you to others, and my daughter has already excitedly shared your wonderful service with her wedding coordinator. Every bride should have the advantage of knowing about Heritage Garment Preservation! Thank you so very much!

Pam Stephenson October 24, 2006

Thank you for everything. I recieved my gown in great condition, preservation method was terrific UPS delivered it in good condition. And I would highly recomend your services. As I already did to my friend who just got married and she referred her client. I really liked how you kept in touch with me through e-mail step by step. That made me feel very good about your company.

Thank you again. Cathy Varvara August 11, 2006

Dear Heritage Garment Preservation -I just received my dress in the mail and I want to thank you for restoring my gown to its original beauty! I was afraid that after 5 years of neglect, the oxidation stains that ran down the front of my dress could not be removed. I am truly amazed and grateful that my dress is blemish free and gorgeously white as the day I was wed in it!

Thank You! Cassandra Renz July 27, 2006

Hello Kathy:The Battle Dress jacket arrived safe and sound today in Whitby, Canada. The packaging held up very well; the post office lady was very impressed with the size of the box and asked if I needed a fork lift to carry it out to my car.I was very satisfied with the preservation; the white gloves and printed label are a nice touch. I did have a concern that the stencilled owner’s name and manufacturer and date, which are sixty years old, would be erased during the cleaning but my concerns were unfounded since the lettering survived quite nicely.Thank you very much; it was worth every penny.

Best Regards, D. Fukumoto

To Kathy,Thank you for everything. I recieved my gown in great condition, the preservation method was terrific and UPS delivered it in good condition. And I would highly recomend your services. As I already did to my friend who just got married and she referred her client.I really liked how you kept in touch with me through e-mail step by step. That made me feel very good about your company.Thank you again.

Cathy V.

To Heritage Garment Preservation,My daughter and I were very happy with your services. The gown was packed nicely and looked beautiful. You did a great job cleaning it, even the bottom, which was soiled from dragging on the ground all day. The personalized label was a nice touch. The package was delivered in good condition. We would definitely recommend your services to others.

Thank you very much! Hellen & Jessica July 9, 2006

To Heritage Garment Preservation,I apologize for the delay in my response. I was very pleased with the services you provide. My gown was cleaned even better than I hoped and the entire process was very easy. I would certainly recommend your services to a friend.

Best Regards, Elizabeth Bowen February 6, 2006

Dear Heritage Gown,Thank you so much for cleaning and preserving my gown. It is absolutely gorgeous and just how it was when I bought it. Even the black on the hem and the sweat stains are gone! I like that I can open it and inspect it to make sure it still looks good and I am glad it is hanging to prevent wrinkles. I can show it off too.I really appreciate the way you personalized the experience for me and returned my gown safely (whew!). I am really impressed with how clean it is, wrinkle free and packaged so nicely. I love the gloves too. I was worried to send it off and it took me six months to finally do it. You have exceeded my expectations! It is just elegant. Well worth the extra money. It was a fairy tale end to my dream wedding!Thanks again.

Santina February 3, 2006

Dear Heritage Gown,Thank you so much for the wonderful job cleaning and preserving my gown. After almost nine years hanging in a closet I feared it was ruined. But, to my very pleasant surprise, the yellowing and stains are gone. It looks as pristine as the day I first brought it home. You have exceeded my expectations and at a fair price. Great customer service, as well. I would recommend your services wholeheartedly.

Laura Tindall July 28, 2005

Dear Heritage Gown,I wished to thank you very deeply for the beautiful work you did on my wedding dress. I had very specific ideas for what I wanted in the cleaning and preserving of my gown and only your company provided everything I wanted: cleaning, preservation, the option to not have box storage, and the ability to look at my wedding dress any time I want. However, since I had waited almost one year before finally having my gown cleaned and preserved I was afraid stains and dirt on the dress would be hard if not impossible to completely remove. However, you managed to restore the dress back to the condition it looked like when I first received the gown.I also love the fact that you preserved my dress in it’s orginal shape. It makes looking at the dress so much more real, almost like I am looking the dress as it was on me. I also love the personalized label and the pockets you put onto the bags. The day it arrived, I put a picture of our wedding into the….pocket on the front. It makes the preservation that much more unique of a memento to my wedding than anything else.I would most definitely recommend your company and museum style of preservation to anyone. It is just wonderful. Once again, thank you and take care.

Jessica Rose Pogran June 8, 2005

Dear Heritage Gown,My gown came back in great shape! You did a wonderful job!! You cannot even tell I ever wore it, and it had gotten pretty dirty at the hemline from dancing. I also love the hanging preservation method; so much better than the box. Now, I can look at my gown whenever I want and not worry about getting it to fit back into the box. Thanks so much for taking such good care of my special memories of my wedding day. I would highly recommend your services to anyone wanting to preserve their wedding dress and I guess any other special clothing.Julie Zapalac April 5, 2005
Dear Heritage Gown,My experience with Heritage Gown Preservation was fantastic! I would highly recommend Kathy and her service to any bride that wants to be able to admire her wedding dress from time to time. As I have some background in preservation (I used to work in paintings restoration for the DeYoung in San Francisco) I do also believe that this type of preservation is the best for any special item of clothing, especially wedding gowns. Clothes are organic materials and must be allowed to breathe.The gown was exquisitely cleaned, including the very difficult areas of alencon lace detail that had gotten dirty during the wedding. The gown was also packaged with great care and delivered on time. …I would recommend this method to all my friends who will be getting married in the future. … my dress was indeed delivered in exquisite condition. Kathy hangs the dress in a dress box so that the dress doesn’t get folded or wrinkled.Thanks Kathy!!!

Olivia Melaugh March 5, 2005

Dear Heritage Gown,Thank you for doing such an incredible job preserving my wedding dress. It was so nice to be able to look at it and touch it again and know that it won’t be all crunched up in a box. It looks brand new, arrived right on time and in perfect condition. Well worth the money spent. Thanks, again!Amanda Mathis February 17, 2005
Dear Kathy,I just wanted to say thank you so much for the beautiful work you did on preserving my dress…it was three years before I finally had it done and by that time I thought it was going to be too late. I was afraid I had let my dress get ruined by not having it preserved right after my wedding. Luckily I found your company. I already had some yellow markings on my dress which I am so grateful were able to be removed by the cleaning process. I love the bagged method because at anytime I know I can look at my dress. More importantly I know my dress is being preserved in its original shape and form. I was always very worried about having my dress sit in a box with creases setting in the delicate material for years and eventually weakening and damaging the material.One other thing I really love about your technique of preserving is how sweet and personal the dress is preserved. I like having the date, place, and mine and my husbands names inscribed on the bag for a more personal touch and future memories. Anyway thank you again so much. I would most definitely recommend your company and style of preservation to anyone. In fact I already have. Thanks again, good luck, and take care.

Alisa Keffer October 18, 2004

Dear Heritage Gown,I was extremely happy with your company’s services. From answering all my questions before I sent you my gown to following up for feedback, your staff has always been conscientious and caring. I researched many other companies on the web and contacted several; I felt your company provided the best services (especially for the price you charge) and made me feel the most comfortable sending you my wedding gown.When I got my gown back, it was pristine- just like when I got it! I wondered if the stains on the hem would be really stubborn as my husband and I traipsed all over the cobblestones of Florence, Italy for the wedding photos and I waited a few months before sending the dress to be cleaned. The dress was not only like new, but the garment bag and tissue paper packaging were exactly as described, complete with touches like the personalized wedding date and names and even a pair of white gloves so I could examine the dress without soiling it.Your company is wonderful and I am definitely recommending you to my sister and all of my friends. Thank you!

Karen Fann August 25, 2004

I wanted to send a big thanks for all your help! I received my gown last week and was thoroughly impressed. I received the gown in great condition, nicely packaged and on time. I was so amazed how the gown looked – museum-quality. It was perfect. I wanted to wear my gown again!I appreciate all your effort. You provided great service and I will definitely recommend you to all my friends who are getting married.Thank you again!

Lorena Walnut Creek, California

Heritage Gown Preservation was terrific! You cannot afford to NOT use them. My wedding was a success… However, in the midst of preparing for a wedding, everyone forgets one of the most important aspects after the wedding. YOUR GOWN!At the end of the wedding nite, the wedding party and ourselves( bride and groom) jumped into the pool! I thought for sure my gown wouldn’t make it! Kathy was excellent, professional and very helpful. She made my gown as beautiful as it had been on my wedding day! I now have the best keepsake ever! and I owe it all to Heritage Gown!

Stacey Gregg January 28, 2004

Thanks so much. My daughter’s gown is beautifully preserved. I love the fact that we can look at it any time. The label on the front and the cotton gloves are really a nice added touch.

Gail Alamo, California

I am very pleased with the professional job and exceptional effort that was put into the preservation of my gown. Heritage Garment Preservation played a key role in creating wonderful memories everytime I look at my cherished heirloom.

Jan McWilliams January 27, 2004